About

Kai Hesthammer

Kai Hesthammer on Santorini, Greece in the summer of 2019.

Hi, I’m Kai Hesthammer.

As a curious person, I am always searching for new and interesting things to learn. The search, however, is not the hard part; there are plenty of good sources to learn from. Finding a place to keep all the interesting information is the real struggle.

I finally decided that the best way to keep all my findings, mullings, etc. in one place would be a website. On the off chance that anyone else shares my interests, my menagerie has been made public. Hopefully, you will find something that piques your interest and/or something new you have never considered. Expect anything from ideas, research, and models to recipes and how-tos — whatever I get around to.

My hometown of Fykse, Norway. My parent's house is the blue one in the bottom right quadrant. The picture was taken in the summer of 2019.

What else do you want to know about me?

I was born and raised in Fykse in Hardanger, Norway.

One of the earliest pictures of me playing volleyball. Here, the Rossvoll VBK team is picture. I am number 24, in the center of the bottom row.

In the 8th grade, I started playing volleyball.

Lethbridge College Kodiaks Men's Volleyball team 2014-2015. I am number 8.

Eventually, this led to me moving to Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada — where I played for a year at Lethbridge College.

MacEwan University Griffins Men's Volleyball team of 2018-2019 in Spain for a preseason trip.

And then to Edmonton, Alberta, Canada — where I played for four years at MacEwan University.

My fiance, Jess, and I in Fira, Santorini, Greece, in the summer of 2019.

It also led me to meet beautiful woman, my (now) fiance.

One can safely say I got more from the sport than I had ever dreamed of.

Jess, my parents, grandparents (on mom's side), in-laws and I at my graduation in June 2019.

Now, having graduated and ended my volleyball “career”, I am pursuing other interests (including what you are currently reading).

We have yet to learn how that goes.

Yes, I am a very fortunate person!

My parents, sister, niece, nephew, fiance, and I in Porsgrunn, Norway in the summer of 2019.

You can find me on most social media by following the links, below, or by searching “Kai Hesthammer” (it’s not the most common name) 🙂